Edinburgh Napier University

Home » Edinburgh Napier University

About Edinburgh Napier University

The University offers industry informed courses which combine the optimum balance of theory and practice, to equip their graduates for success in today’s competitive global job market. It has an international reputation for the employability of their graduates and for expertise which can be used to enhance the lives and prospects of people and their communities.

  • Edinburgh Napier University is one of the largest higher education institutions in Scotland with over 18,000 students from 109 countries on campus.
  • In 2015, the Guardian University Guide ranked Edinburgh Napier University 35th out of 130 universities for Business and Management Studies.
  • Edinburgh Napier University was awarded a Queen’s Anniversary Prize for Higher and Further Education for 2009.

Sighthill exterior in Spring sunshine

Academically the University is organised into three faculties: the Business School; Engineering, Computing & Creative Industries; and Health, Life & Social Sciences.

The University is a truly international University with over 4,000 international students on campus, and over 5,000 students on courses delivered with our partners overseas.

Edinburgh Napier is one of Scotland’s top universities for graduate employability (HESA). Their study of ENU’s graduates showed that 93.6% of our students are in jobs or further study six months after graduating.


Edinburgh Napier University has over 67,000 active graduates who play a dynamic role in University life as volunteers, supporters and donors. Some of their well-known graduates include Tavish Scott MSP, BBC broadcaster Catriona Shearer, photographers David Eustace and Colin Baxter, and film director Lynne Ramsay.

Edinburgh Napier confers honorary degrees on distinguished individuals across a wide range of fields. Those recognised include Sir Sean Connery, J K Rowling OBE, Sir Bill Gammell, Prof Anne Glover CBE, Dr Nigel Planer, Dr Christpher Brookmyre, Sir Peter Maxwell-Davies and Dr Lindsay Stewart OBE.

Program and Fees MBA Bachelor Programs Master of Science (MSc) Tuition Fees Student Portal Modules Descriptions and Brochures